Australian Catholic Chinese Community

Download Diamond Jubilee Souvenir Booklet (~14MB PDF)

Download Diamond Jubilee Celebration - Catholic Weekly (~7MB PDF)

 This organisation is not a service of the Archdiocese of Sydney. It provides pastoral care for Asian-Chinese Catholics and spiritual welfare for Asian students.


Australian Catholic Chinese Community (ACCC) is the umbrella organisation for the:

Chinese Catholic Pastoral Centre,

Western Sydney Catholic Chinese Community,

Asiana Centre Association.

It was formed in February 1989 and its main function is to coordinate the activities amongst our various Chinese Catholic Communities. It was incorporated in 1991 under the NSW Catholic Church Communities' Lands Act 1942 and is registered as a religious organisation, with a canonical name of "The Australian Catholic Chinese Community" and a corporate name of "Trustees of the Australian Catholic Chinese Community".

Office bearers:
PresidentMr. Joseph Chow
Vice-presidentDr. David Ho
Executive CoordinatorMrs. Mary Liu
TreasurerMr. Thomas Wong
Address38 Chandos Street, Ashfield NSW 2131
Telephone02 9799 2423
Fax02 9798 6866